Heading out into the field!

I can’t believe it is finally here!!  I seriously leave for Las Vegas in less than two days. 
The MTC experience has been the greatest ever.  I have loved every second of being here!  I’m seriously so blessed.
It’s slightly sad leaving here and saying goodbye to my “family” slash District as we all head out into the world.  But it is also just so exciting! It was such an honor to share this experience with so many great Sisters and Elders, and I know that they are all going to go out and have amazing missions.  I’ve learned so much from all of them and I just love em! (platonically of course)   And we had the greatest teachers – they were the best.  I wouldn’t have traded any bit of these past 6 weeks!
I’m really struggling with thinking of what else to tell you all, but I hope you enjoy the pictures I sent! It’s really fun looking back at the pictures that we took our first Sunday (which I never actually sent…whoops!) and then looking at the ones from this Sunday.  We’ve just gotten so crazy, but I love it!
 Getting to help clean the temple a week ago was so amazing.  It is so inspiring how detailed everything is there.  We had the opportunity to polish a chandelier – it was just beautiful.  The Temple truly is the House of the Lord.
Yesterday we got to watch “Character of Christ”, a devotional that Elder Bednar gave here during some Christmas a couple of years ago.  It was just an amazing way to end our experience here.  My District on Saturday also went and looked at the paintings in the main building and discussed how Christ’s example can help us in missionary work.  I have a testimony that Jesus Christ is my Savior and that He really is involved in this work.  I hope to be able to follow his example as I go out into the field and to share the good news!  I know that Christ loves everyone and I am so excited to share that with others, so that they can feel His love just as I do.  Yo se que esta iglesia es verdadera!  Jesucristo es mi Salvador!  Le amo!
Being a missionary is the best!
 
love
Hermana Newey
 
ImageImageImageImage
 
 
Leave a Reply

